Solo Loewe Ella Eau de Toilette Loewe

Floral Fruity Gourmand
Perfumer: Nuria Cruelles Borrull

There is a beautiful tropical top that really comes through. It consists of passionfruit and pitahaya. The middle has peony and cotton candy, the base mostly sandalwood and vanilla. The note profile really intrigued me. I was expecting a sweet tropical blast, quite young and free.

However, the scent is actually quite sophisticated. The dry down is sweet, woody and soapy. It is mature and not exactly for hot summer days. I wore it during the summer season; and so far, it did not blow my mind. I will give it more love during the upcoming colder days. Nevertheless, it is fair to say that the performance is pretty good, it lasts a decent number of hours and I could smell it on myself.

A tropical gourmand which is soapy and mature with a typical creamy sandalwood and vanilla dry-down.

Leave a comment