Cassili Parfums de Marly

Amber Floral

I genuinely like most of the PDM female range; however, I am on a fence with Cassily. My first impression is creamy and sweet. It smells lux, you definitely know you came across something well thought through, layered and high quality.

I do not get much red currant. I feel frangipani, plum, mimosa and vanilla. It is a unique combo, too sweet for me yet the feeling I get is certainly not “a teenage girl”. It is sweet in a mature heavy way. It lasts about 5 hours during the fall, which is not bad but considering the price, it is not okay. On top of that, it is elegant but lacks sexuality in my opinion. I had a full bottle and I decided to return it. It is a decent oriental floral but not for me.

A heavy sweet creamy fragrance with interesting notes. On the mature side.

Leave a comment