Baccarat Rouge 540 Extrait de Parfum Maison Francis Kurkdjian

Amber Floral
Francis Kurkdjian

The extrait is similar to Baccarat Rough 540 yet I see a few nuances that differ. In my eyes, the extrait is more rounded, less glamorous, and sits on the skin very nicely. I do not want to say by any means that BR 540 is bad, I am just looking for small differences.)

The extrait is grounded with woodsy notes, and musk as opposed to fir resin and cedar which can turn out a bit more aromatic. It is arguably a more intense version of Baccarat Rouge 540. I find it creamier, warmer and surprisingly, easier to wear. So, for those who like BR 540 but it is too much, the extrait can be a reasonable compromise.

The scent is at its best when it warms up on your skin and settles down which happens approximately after three hours. The lasting power cannot be better in both cases.

A wiser brother of Baccarat Rouge 540 – calmer, comfortable and not as glorious.

Leave a comment