Autumn Vibes Maison Martin Margiela

Woody Spicy

This fragrance is getting a lot of hate these days; nevertheless, I must say I enjoy it. A lot of the complaints question the unisex fashion of Autumn Vibes. People say that it leans considerably masculine, but I personally wear it and I am a woman.

Usually, I do not tend to grab unisex scents yet I can get away with this eau de toilette. Long story short. It is UNISEX as it claims to be. Does it evoke autumn as it claims, too? Yes, it does. It delivers its promises and does not oversell. There is nothing wrong or off-putting about it. But of course, everybody’s taste is different. It is the one for fall and winter, that is for sure but apart from that, it is charming.

Although the notes are different, it reminds me of Narciso Rodriguez for Him. Yet still, Autumn Vibes is lighter, brighter and unisex. Its woods cedar, moss and maple mainly with light spices like cardamom, pink pepper and nutmeg. The aroma is long-wearing and projects well.

A vivid picture of an autumn forest. Moody, wet, aromatic. Beautiful.

Leave a comment