This is Her! Vibes of Freedom Zadig & Voltaire

Woody Floral Musk
Perfumer: Sidonie Lancesseur

Zadig & Voltaire has been recently on fire. After their huge success with This is Her! they come with a flanker Vibes of Freedom.

The first impression is: “This is a completely different fragrance”. While the original This is her! is milky and nutty right from the start, the flanker smells like a typical floral fruity with gentle peony, rose and jasmine combined with juicy pear. Until you get to the dry-down! The base is full-on chestnut and whipped cream again. It is interesting to experience such a transition. Thumbs up! That is impressive for a designer scent.

However, as far as my experience goes, it is hard for me to wear This is Her! the original as well as the new one. Ever since I heard that the chestnut together with whipped cream smells like puke, I cannot get it out of my head. If I pay attention, it does actually remind me of vomit. I guess I am done with This is Her! It is okay. This note profile has never been my thing anyway, so I can keep calm and carry on.

A chestnut and whipped cream scent. Apart from the bright opening, smells like the original.

Leave a comment