Chance Eau Vive: Fruitier Merrier Chanel Chance

Chance Eau Vive by Chanel
Floral Woody Musk
Olivier Polge

The first reaction that I had when I put on Chanel Chance Eau Vive is a yummy refreshment. The fragrance feels like you washed your hair with a lush fruity shampoo and showered with a lush fruity shower gel.

It is summery and young yet has a presence and class. The blood orange splash in the opening is especially beautiful. When the scent settles, jasmine comes through and the perfume is somewhat soft and musky. It feels like soft just-washed skin. The base is grounded with some earthy notes, I get mainly vetiver.

Overall, it is a stunning sunshine combo, nicely blended, a solid frag. I find it more likeable and feminine than the original Chance; and personally, I prefer it because I think it is more wearable. However, is it something you desperately need to own? No, unfortunately, it lacks a character the original Chance brought to the table in 2005 but it is a great seller anyway.

Leave a comment