Ocean di Gioia: Breezy Flowers with Ultra-Fine Fruits

Ocean di Gioia by Giorgio Armani
Floral Fruity
Marypierre Julien and Sonia Constant

Ocean di Gioia is a very likeable summery citrus freshie. It goes hand in hand with the original Acqua di Gioia from 2010. They are both nice inoffensive scents, nothing groundbreaking though.

I wore Ocean di Gioia to a horse show jumping competition on an extremely hot day and I must report I did not feel the scent even though I reapplied three times. It did not break the heat; I was longing for something sharper and more refreshing like Florabotanica or L’Eau Serge Lutens.

Ocean di Gioia is a pleasant Floral Fruity for the office and indoor close-up encounters. However outside, where you need to reply on a scent during a long day, you need something with greater potency. If you look at Ocean di Gioia as lighthearted and open-minded, it can work pretty well.

Leave a comment