Simply: A Chick Fragrance for Young Professionals

Simply Jil Sander Eau de Toilette by Jil Sander
Chypre Floral
Christophe Raynaud

The majority of Jil Sander fragrances for women are stylish, bold I say almost masculine. I recognise the edge they bring to the market yet it is not something I would personally enjoy wearing on a regular basis. They are musky, powdery, and fit for the corporate.

Simply Eau de Toilette is slightly softer, friendlier, and ready to be pulled off by romantic ladies. It is musky, juicy with pear, powdery due to violet and edgy thanks to tuberose. We cannot forget about the huge dose of leather which brings out the typical Jil Sander forwardness.

I cannot stop the feeling that I have smelt the scent before. Maybe not one particular moment, it smells like a mixture of many. Irresistible by Givenchy the musky pear EDP comes to my mind. Also, Donna Valentino has a similar straightforward leather base. Simply holds the Sander DNA, it is a solid perfume yet easily replaceable.

Leave a comment