Gris Charnel Extrait: A Captivating City by Night

Gris Charnel Extrait by BDK Parfums
Woody Spicy
Mathilde Bijaoui

Another experience with David Benedek! Gris Charnel Extrait and so as its predecessor Gris Charnel, explore Parisian sensuality. Whatever it means to be sensual in Paris by night, you will find it in Gris Charnel Extrait.

I am loving the cardamom that adds a gentle spiciness while fig brings a bit of a tangy kick to the combo. The base has rich and warm accords like sandalwood, vanilla, cedar and tonka. It is comforting, lux and sensual.

Let me picture you the scenario when I wore Gris Charnel Extrait and it came out beautifully. I went for dinner with my bestie, it was a freezing winter night. I know that she likes unisex slash masculine scents on women and that she has a thing for strong fragrances in general hence I was not afraid to put on such a powerhouse as Gris Charnel Extrait is. She could smell it, she complimented me right away and wanted to know the name of the fragrance. We could smell it the entire night, it did not have problems with the cold air. It is definitely something that you will not come across often. It is a perfume for someone who is into aromas and knows what to do with them.

Chris Charnel Extrait is a cold-climate night-time perfume for me the same way as for example Myrrh & Tonka by Jo Malone; therefore, I am giving it points down. There is a time and place for this; otherwise, it would be 10/10.

Leave a comment