Prada Candy Night: The Dark Assassin

Prada Candy Night by Prada
Amber Vanilla

The juice is like its bottle. Sweet and feminine but gradually changes into dark and mysterious. I feel in the air the typical Prada iris but the cold tone is adjusted by warm and smokey tonka.

I am impressed with the mix of iris and vanilla. The fragrance is a tiny bit gourmand, it is an elegant sexiness. Chocolate with patchouli gives it a little bit of Angel vibes but just a hint. It is profound but subtle, not necessarily a clubbing monster but I see an intimate dinner scenario. This is when Prada Candy Night would shine. It also lasts a long time. Oldie but a goodie.

Sadly, I slept on it for too long. I have always been worried about the chocolate note that would be too prominent and too sweet. I could not be more wrong! Prada has discontinued Candy Night but I managed to snatch a bottle. Good for me.

Leave a comment