Encens Suave: A Gentle Giant

Encens Suave by Matiere Premiere
Amber Spicy
Aurelien Guichard

Encens Suave is definitely more comforting than alluring. I get a similar vibe to By the Fireplace by Martin Margiela. Like the Replica scent, It is strong and scary at the beginning but settles beautifully into a cosy sweet spicy scent that sinks into the skin. It reminds me of the African market with kitchen spices, and burning woodexotic and opulent. Nicely done.

I don’t smell coffee but what I get powerfully is incense, vanilla and balsam. Also, if you like Magenta Tanzanite by Armani Prive, you are going to enjoy Encens Suave and vice versa. Despite the fact they are a lot alike, Encens Suave still proudly stands on its own and makes an original aroma.

I think it would really shine on a man. I could wear it too but I don’t feel it, at least not yet. But generally speaking, it is a great scent.

Leave a comment