Thank U Next 2.0: Innocent Pretty and Likeable

Thank U Next 2.0 by Ariana Grande
Floral Fruity

Because I enjoyed Thank U Next the original as well as Ariana Grande fragrances in general, I had to get Thank U Next 2.0 too. It was only available in Douglas Perfumery and luckily was pretty affordable as celebrity fragrances are.

Juicy fruity musk. That was my first impression. It has prominent fruity aspects. I would be lying if I said I smelled a particular type of fruit. It is all underlined by a musky sweetness.

Definitely a pleasant floral fruity which has a bit of depth. Again Ariana Grande proves to offer something more than just an average celebrity scent. It is fluffy and comfortable to wear, and sweet but not sweet like candy to the point that a 35+ woman would be embarrassed to wear it. It is delightfully candied, not cloyingly sugary.

It is quite a departure from the original. The juice in the pink heart bottle is more gourmand with coconut, thicker and a tiny bit more unique. The transparent – pastel purple bottle is more innocent and pretty, mass-pleasing. I happily own both but If I had to choose one, I would go for the original because it is a more interesting dense long-lasting scent.

Leave a comment