Fame PR: An Easy-Going Tropical Drink

Fame by Paco Rabanne
Floral Woody Musk
Alberto Morillas, Dora Baghriche, Fabrice Pellegrin and Marie Salamagne

Paco Rabanne is famous for its sweet “voluptuous” fragrances for women which I have not been swayed by so far. Fame is the newest release from 2022, a tropical vanilla scent with a lovely velvety mango accord.

It smells like pina colada or any creamy fruit cocktail you would sip on a beach bar. It is gorgeous and feminine. Likeable and free-spirited. You can spray a ton of product on your holiday, let it sink to your sun-kissed skin and be happy. It is not as obnoxious as Olympéa but far more laid back and safe.

Some frag community members think that the bottle is a joke, I think it is cool and different; moreover, it reflects the juice inside.

The pressing question is “Do we need Fame”? As much as I think it is a wonderful aroma, I do not feel pressured to purchase a full bottle. Fame did not wow me so to speak. I do not wake up and want to put it on my skin or clothes. But that is my side of the story. If you are a Paco Rabanne collector or looking for a smooth tropical perfume, you are going to be pleased for life.

Leave a comment