Cologne Blanche: Clean Fresh Pressed Powder

Cologne Blanche by Dior
Woody Floral Musk
Francis Kurkdjian

Cologne Blanche made by Francis Kurkdjian has been around in Dior’s private collection for a long time. The cologne underwent reformulation and came back in place. Professionals say its comeback is not as glamorous as it used to be and find the new formula slightly underwhelming. I did not smell the original formula and I am very happy with the current state of the fragrance.

When you smell it for the first time, you get the Dior’s private DNA, so typical for their fresh scents. It has the same structure as Gris Dior. It smells different but you can tell they are from the same house. They both have the powdery soapy elegant aspect. Gris Dior is a moody rosy perfume, Cologne Blanche has a clean laundry cotton smell with sweet powdery almond and fresh bergamot. It is lighter and softer than Gris Dior.

I love it. Although it does not stay long and some may argue it does not have much personality, among colognes though I think it is unique and easy to wear. The almond and orange blossom make it stand out among other laundry detergent smells. It is very professional, unisex. A signature for every day. I gifted my bottle to my father because he really liked it and is going to make a bigger dent in it 🙂


Leave a comment