La Vie Est Belle Soleil Cristal: Always Comes Back to My Collection

La Vie Est Belle Soleil Cristal by Lancôme
Chypre Floral
Dominique Ropion and Nicolas Beaulieu

Upon the first spray, it carries the La Vie Est Belle OG DNA. I get a refreshing feminine combo of mandarin orange and pink pepper. The heart is strictly floral. Ylang and iris are dominants to my nose, giving the fragrance a creamy powdery texture you feel throughout the entire experience. There are coconut and vanilla in the base. The coconut note is full-on: nutty and milky compared to the watery coconut you smell in Coconut Sun by 7 Virtues.

Soleil Cristal is a lighter, more floral and summery flanker of the original big seller. It is a solid-quality perfume, but I am still unsure whether to keep or return it. On the one hand, it is very floral for my liking. It smells better from the atomizer. The iris comes off strongly and powdery on my hand, and I am not exactly a fan.

On the other hand, having La Vie Est Belle in one’s collection is a must-have for every woman. I do not know a perfume which would be more universal and appealing. It is floral, sweet, lady-like … day or night. In other words, you cannot do wrong with La Vie Est Belle. At the end of the day, it is a keeper.

Leave a comment