Erawan Dusita: A Twenty-First-Century Gentleman

Erawan by Parfums Dusita
Woody Aromatic
Pissara Umavijani

Pissara, the founder of Parfums Dusita, is a Thai perfumer currently located in Paris. Despite the fact is is not a recognized master perfumer, her creations achieved statuses of masterpieces and she has won many awards within the fragrance industry. Her perfumes are artsy all the way connected to poetry and art. She started her brand with a fragrance Issara which was an immediate success. She is a talented and humble individual who breaks conventions and follows her dreams.

As most of niche scents, Erawan is a genderless one; however, I see it more on the masculine side. It has hay, spices and vetiver with an underlining sweetness from vanilla. It is quite a modern take on a typically masculine earthy fougere. It is daring to make fougere sweet my darlings.

It goes hand in hand with Matcha Meditation by Margiela where we have green tea and white chocolate instead. Or also Iris Celadon by Armani Prive comes to my mind where iris is mixed with chocolate too.

Erawan is an interesting choice but definitely not juice I would feel comfortable wearing. The sweetness combined with aromatics does not work for me. I could give the sample to my hubby but I am afraid he is going to say it is too sweet for him. We may need to find you a new home, Erawan.

Leave a comment