Parfums Dusita: Customizable Collection Coffret

Fleur De Lalita, Anamcara, La Douceur De Siam
Amber Floral, Floral Woody Musk, Amber Floral
Pissara Umavijani

FLEUR DE LALITA: Sunshine Rays and Exotic Flora

Fleur de Lalita is a stunning bouquet of yellow and white florals. There is also rose added to the mixture. The flowers are grounded with ambrette and vanilla; however, I would not say Fleur De Lalita is a sweet fragrance. As all Dusita perfumes, Fleur de Lalita is elegant, light and airy … easy to wear to any occasion you can think of. The concoction is waxy and creamy yet not heavy at all. It is a great scent to pack to your suitcase when you go on holidays because the yellow florals involved have a touch of exotica. It is an aroma to wear on your skin, clothes all over your body. To smell it from the atomizer does not do it a justice. It is somewhat in the same category as Rose Alexandrie by Armani Prive; nevertheless, Rose Alexadrie is sweeter and younger while Fleur De Lalita is attracting more mature audiences. I wore Fleur De Lalita on my summer vacay in Sousse, Tunisia. I happily reached often for this beautiful bunch of flowers when I was eating out, or just hang out and about near the beach. Pissara knows how to make floral perfumes. As simple as that.

ANAMCARA: Steaming Green Tea with Freshly Cut Oranges

When I first laid my nose on Anamcara I was underwhelmed. I though, okay, yellow florals. Then I looked at the notes I saw it is an orange blossom fragrance. Then, it hit me. Yes, orange blossom but in an mesmerizingly pure realistic form. I have many orange blossom-centric perfumes but Anamcara is different. It is not this bright heady smell but rather powdery and earthy. There is tea and vetiver added. Imagine green tea with hints of sweet oranges – ANAMCARA. Unexpectedly, Anamcara was the one Dusita fragrance that I used the most in Sousse, Tunisia. It went literally from zero to hero. Anamcara means your best friend. The one you turn to when life gets real and serious. It does feel like it. Anamcara brings a familiar comfort, happiness and clear mind. Again, a huge surprise, I did not expect to love it so much. The longer the juice sits, the stronger and sweeter it becomes. Anamcara is not the most popular in the fragrance community. It needs more attention.

LA DOUCEUR DE SIAM: Midnight in Thai Orchards and Herb Backyards

Ok, La Douceur De Siam, we could translate it as a dose of Thailand if you wish. The first thing you notice is that it is a sweet, seductive aroma but still in a subtle way. From the atomizer, it was my favorite; nonetheless, soon I realized, it is not a fragrance I would wear during the day. It is a nighttime, date-type of scent and that is why I tended to prioritize Anamcara or Fleur De Lalita on my holidays in Sousse. It smelled sweet, tropical, slightly spicy but to my surprise I found out, it is in fact a rose perfume. It is a gorgeous, addictive scent. To my nostrils, it tends to lean on the younger part of the geographic. It is much much more refined La Vie Est Belle by Lancôme. Or a unique, classier version of Babylonia by Ormonde Jayne. The main difference is and also its strongest selling point, the exotic touch of Asian spices and gardens. If you wear sweet fragrances like a pro, La Douceur De Siam is an interesting gem to add to your collection. I cannot decide which one of the coffret is my fave. I am simply loving them all because they are wonderful in their own ways and each of them serves a different purpose.

Leave a comment